What’s Been Up?

The temperature, that’s what.  Ugh.  I could barely stand having my laptop on my lap sometimes.  That’s my excuse, anyway.

So, here are some miscellaneous things I’ve been up to, mostly involving cats.

I played with the owner of this little tortie paw.

Licoris paw 2016-06-18 03.24.12

I saw this neat sunset from my driveway (I edited it to make it more like what my eyes saw, which was mostly red-orange rather than yellow).

sunset reddened 2016-06-20 20.39.13

I restarted a sweater that had languished for about two and a half years, with predictable result:

CMY on SG sweater 2016-06-19 00.11.25

I made MAPLE FUDGE earlier this week.  (It helps to have a spouse who buys maple syrup by the gallon.)  My teeth will probably fall out, and I won’t care because I don’t need teeth to eat this.

maple fudge 2016-06-24 00.34.33

I spent some time in the catio when it was cool enough.  Walnut came out while I was out there for the first time.

I got a purple laptop case which stank to me but was apparently irresistible to Triquet.  (Dark spots are his drool.)

Triquet and purple bag 2016-06-21 22.02.46

I saw a rather grown-up deer in back.

deer in backyard 2016-06-19 15.06.40

And, of course, I watched cats nap.

three catnaps 2016-06-19 19.12.28-1

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “What’s Been Up?

    1. It is. The recipe I followed called for only two ingredients (well, three, but the third was walnuts, which I skipped): maple syrup and cream. I added a dash of corn syrup to ensure smooth texture and a bit of butter at the end for yum. Hm, I should just post the recipe so I can find it again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

